Fiscal year 2017 MSAP awards
U.S. Department of Education. September 27, 2017.

The Magnet Schools Assistance Program (MSAP) has awarded 32 grants for fiscal year 2017. These awards total approximately $91.7 million and are spread across 16 states. The following local education agencies (LEAs) will receive funding for up to 5 years to implement programming that supports the development and implementation of magnet schools that increase racial integration and promote academic opportunity and excellence. 

  • Albuquerque Public Schools
  • Board of Education City of Chicago 299
  • Board of Education of Baltimore County
  • Capitol Region Education Council
  • Champaign Community Unit School District #4
  • Clark County School District
  • CodeRVA Regional High School
  • DeSoto Independent School District
  • East Baton Rouge Parish Public School System
  • Florence County School District Three
  • Houston Independent School District
  • IDEA Public Schools
  • Lansing School District
  • Longview Independent School District
  • Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools
  • Napa Valley Unified School District
  • New Haven, City of DBA New Haven Public School System
  • NYC Department of Education - Community School District 6
  • NYC Department of Education - Community School District 11
  • NYC Department of Education - Community School District 28
  • Palmdale School District
  • Pasadena Unified School District
  • Richland County School District #1
  • Richland School District Two
  • School Board of Miami-Dade County
  • School District Five of Lexington and Richland Counties
  • School District of Lee County
  • Seminole County Public Schools
  • St. Lucie Public Schools
  • Texarkana Arkansas School District
  • Wake County Public School System

Additional information for each of these LEAs and their funded programming will be uploaded to the Awards section of the U.S. Department of Education’s MSAP webpage no later than October 31, 2017.

Visit the News Archive for more magnet school news.